ASEAN ENERGY MARKET INTEGRATION (AEMI):

ENERGY SECURITY AND CONNECTIVITY

THE NORDIC AND EUROPEAN UNION APPROACHES

AEMI FORUM

HOTEL JEN TANGLIN, 1A CUSCADEN ROAD, SINGAPORE, 24-26 NOVEMBER 2015

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

SPEAKERS in order of speaking		
Name	Title	
Dr Philip Andrews-Speed	Principal Fellow, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore	
Professor Suthiphand Chirathivat	Executive Director, ASEAN Studies Center, Chulalongkorn University	
Professor Siaw Kiang Chou	Executive Director, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore	
Assistant Professor M.R. Kalaya Tingsabadh	Vice President of Chulalongkorn University in charge of Academic Affairs and International Affairs	
Ambassador Tormod Endresen	Ambassador, Royal Embassy of Norway, Singapore	
Mr Beni Suryadi	Programme Officer, ASEAN Centre for Energy	
Mr Syaiful Bahkri Ibrahim	HAPUA, Secretary in Charge	
Dr Johan Strang	Researcher, Centre for Nordic Studies, University of Helsinki	
Dr Birte Holst Jørgensen	Deputy Head of Department, DTU Management Engineering, Technical University of Denmark	
Mr Christian Egenhofer	Senior Fellow, Head of the Energy and Climate Programme, Centre for European Policy Studies	

Mr Manuel Baritaud	Senior Analyst, Power Sector, International Energy Agency
Mr Bambang Hermawanto	Chairman of APG Consultative Committee
Mr Boungnong Bouttavong	HAPUA Working Group 2 (LTMS Chair)
Mr Le Dong Hai	AERN Representative.
Madam Inu Baizura bte Mohamad Zain	Undersecretary (Regulatory & Industrial Development), Ministry of Energy, Green Technology and Water, Malaysia
Mr Hans-Arild Bredersen	CEO, Nordpool Consulting
Dr Joni Jupesta	Manager, Policy Research and Analytics Programme, ASEAN Centre for Energy
Dr Yanfei Li	Energy Economist, Economics Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia
Dr Nawal Kamel	ASEAN Studies Center, Chulalongkorn University
Assistant Professor Charit Tingsabadh	Director, Centre for European Studies (CES), Executive Committee, Chula Global Network (CGN), Chulalongkorn University

PARTICIPANTS		
Name	Title	
Dr Aishah bte Mohd Isa	Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical Power Engineering, UNITEN, Malaysia	
Madam Azimah bte Abdul Aziz	Head, Industry Development Unit, Energy Commission, Malaysia	

Ms Gwendolyn Cheah	Assistant Director, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Singapore
Er. Kang Seng Seow	Principal Consultant, Energy Division, DNV GL, Singapore
Dr Indra Øverland	Senior Researcher, Head Energy Program, Norwegian Institute of International Affairs
Mr Kohji Iwakami	Energy Security and Water Resources Section, UNESCAP
Ms Lena MacCarthy	Climate & Energy Advisor, British High Commission, Singapore
Mr Liang Ching	Vice President, Energy Market Company, Singapore
Dr Liu Xiying	Fellow, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore
Mr Mark A. Saavedra	Economic Officer, U.S. Embassy, Singapore
Ms Marie Gail de Sagon	Senior Officer, Infrastructure Division, Finance, Industry and Infrastructure Directorate, The ASEAN Secretariat
Mr Nur Azha Putra	Research Associate, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore
Dr Siri Jirapongphan	Executive Director, Petroleum Institute of Thailand
Dr Xunpeng Shi (Roc)	Senior Research Fellow, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore
Dr Yao Lixia	Fellow, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore
Dr Youngho Chang	Assistant Professor, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Nanyang Technological University